Apple introduced the list of the first winners of its new annual award to Apple Music Awards. Awards are awarded in five separate categories — “artist of the year”, “Best songwriter”, “Breakthrough of the year”, “album of the year” and “Song of the year”.

The winners in the first three categories selects an international team of Apple Music editors. Album and song of the year is determined according to the streaming is that subscribers to the service listened to most often.

“The prize Apple Music Awards honors the world’s most popular artists for their commitment to excellence, enthusiasm and extraordinary creativity, — said the Vice-President of the division of Apple Music and international content Oliver Schusser. Prize winners this year were representatives of different musical genres. They drew attention to the urgent problems, influenced the development of culture and become an example for our listeners around the world.”

The award in the nomination “Artist of the year” was Billy Iles, and her debut album “When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?” was the best album (more than a billion auditions). The singer also shared the award for “Best songwriter” brother Finneas O’connell, known as FINNEAS. The breakthrough of the year recognized the soul singer Lizzo, and song of the year — “Old Town Roa” rapper Lil Nas X.

The awards ceremony will be held in the Steve Jobs Theater on December 5. Billy Ailes will perform a special concert, a live broadcast which will begin at 05:30 GMT.

Read more •••

Video of the day. Pomochivshimsya in the entrance of the man thundered for 12 years


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here