Apple to warn users of the discontinuance of the function Back to My Mac (on my Mac) in the operating system macOS Mojave.

The “on my Mac” was not presented in the first beta version for developers macOS Mojave and has not appeared in subsequent updates. However, many users remained in the dark about this news and now Apple has confirmed it.

“Access to my Mac” is a feature of iCloud that allows you to configure the network connection between Mac computers, thanks to which they can access remotely.

Apple also published a special manual on the support site for the transition to alternative solutions — access files iCloud Drive, sharing screen and Apple Remote Desktop.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here