Facebook added to your application the function of “Screen time”, which was submitted to Apple. It allows you to view your activity on the social network – according to Cult of Mac.

Thus, the company wants to decrease the number dependent on the Internet people. It is expected that the statistics will horrify users and encourage them to use Facebook less frequently:

“We developed these tools based on cooperation and inspiration from leading experts and organizations in the field of mental health scientists, our extensive research and feedback from our community,” – said in a press release.

In the near future, the access function will have all the users of Facebook and Instagram. It is in settings, in the “Your time in Facebook” in the first case, and “Your activity” in the second.

In addition to the ability to view the amount spent on the social network time you can set an alert reminding you to close the app by excessive use of Facebook.

The Reputation Of Facebook

Probably with the help of this function, the user Facebook is trying to restore the reputation of the company. Earlier it was accused of violating users ‘ privacy – this has led to a strong decline in the value of Facebook stock.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here